Last modified on March 2, 2018

Each user in AlertSite is assigned a role that controls what the user can and cannot do within a company’s AlertSite account.

There are five user roles in AlertSite:

  • Admin – The account owner. Has full access to all areas of AlertSite.

  • Co-Admin – Has full access to all areas of AlertSite. Can add and modify all users except for Admin.

  • Power-User – Has full access to all areas of AlertSite except for user management.

  • Read-Only – Can view all AlertSite dashboards, but cannot create or edit monitors. Can create and schedule reports, but not delete them.

  • Report-Only – In AlertSite, this role grants the same permissions as the Read-Only role. In AlertSite 1.0 (classic interface), it limits user access only to Reports (except for scheduled reports), Charts, Account (Change Password and Mailing Lists) and Support.

Role Permissions

Note: “UXM” means the user has access to this feature in AlertSite UXM (new interface) but not AlertSite 1.0 (classic interface).
Admin Co-Admin Power-User Read-Only Report-Only
Account and User Management
Change AlertSite global preferences
Create, edit and delete users ✔ (except for Admin)
Lock and unlock users
Request creating subaccounts
Switch to subaccounts
Configure single sign-on settings
Create, edit and delete monitors (including monitor blackouts)
Create, edit and delete monitor groups
View monitors and monitor groups ✔ (UXM)
Add, edit and delete monitor notes
View monitor notes ✔ (UXM)
View monitoring results ✔ (UXM)
Run a test on demand ✔ (UXM) ✔ (UXM)
Create, edit and delete alert recipients and recipient groups
View alert recipients ✔ (UXM) ✔ (UXM)
View recipient groups
Receive alerts (provided the user was added to alert recipients)
View alert templates ✔ (UXM) ✔ (UXM)
Change alert templates
Charting & Reporting
View and create charts
Run reports
Schedule reports
Edit report schedule ✔ (UXM) ✔ (UXM)
Delete scheduled reports
Access reports in Document Manager
Delete reports from Document Manager
Create dashboard views
Create, edit and delete service level agreements (SLA)

See Also

Creating and Managing Users
Accounts and Users