Last modified on May 11, 2018

Admin and Co-Admin users can create, update, and delete other user accounts within an AlertSite account. Company employees who need access to their company’s AlertSite account should contact their account Admin or Co-Admin to get a user account.

Note: Admin users can also configure AlertSite for using single sign-on. For details, see Configure Single Sign-On in AlertSite.

AlertSite UXM

To view or manage your account users, navigate to  > Settings > Manage Users.

The Users list in AlertSite UXM

Click the image to enlarge it.

AlertSite 1.0

All the users are listed on the List Users screen which you can access by navigating to Account > Manage Users.

Manage Users
The Users list in AlertSite UXM

Click the image to enlarge it.

Create a User

AlertSite UXM

  1. Navigate to  > Settings > Manage Users.

  2. Click Add New User.

  3. Specify the user information:

    • First and last name
    • Email address that will be used as login
    • User password
    • Work phone
    • Role
    The Add User dialog

    Click the image to enlarge it.

  4. Click Save.

AlertSite 1.0

  1. From the top menu, select Account > Manage Users.

  2. Click Add User.

  3. Specify the user information.

    The Add User dialog
    • The first and the last names
    • The user type
    • The email address that will be used as the login
    • The work phone number
    • The user password
  4. Click Submit.

You will need to inform the user of their password. The user will be able to change the password once they log in to AlertSite.

Delete a User

AlertSite UXM

  1. Navigate to  > Settings > Manage Users.

  2. Click next to the user you want to delete and confirm the deletion.

Note: Monitor groups and dashboard views that were created by the deleted user will remain available and can continue to be used by other users.

AlertSite 1.0

  1. From the top menu, select Account > Manage Users.

  2. In the list of users, click the user you want to delete.

  3. Click Delete at the upper right and confirm.

Change a User’s Password

Users can change their own password at any time. Additionally, the Admin and Co-Admins can change a user’s password at the user’s request or for security reasons. To do that:

AlertSite UXM

  1. Navigate to  > Settings > Manage Users.

  2. Click next to the user whose password you want to change.

  3. Enter the new password twice.

  4. Click Save.

AlertSite 1.0

  1. From the top menu, select Account > Manage Users.

  2. In the list of users, click the user whose password you want to change.

  3. Click the Change Password link and enter the new password twice.

    Change user password
  4. Click Submit.

Note: Changing a user’s password does not end the user’s active session. The new password will be in effect the next time the user explicitly logs in to AlertSite.

See Also

Users Roles
Locking and Unlocking Users
Accounts and Users