Delete and Archive

Applies to Zephyr Scale Cloud, last modified on November 18, 2020.

You can delete or archive any custom settings you make to Zephyr Scale.

  • Delete - Permanent removal from the app.
  • Archive - Renders the option invisible and inactive throughout Zephyr Scale but saves it in the configuration settings in case you want to activate it later.

Hover over any row, and click the cog to access the drop-down options.

If you click Delete, you are prompted to verify your choice, as deletion is permanent. Some items currently in use within the app cannot be deleted.

If you click Archive, your item becomes gray and inactive. You can reactivate it by clicking the cog, then Unarchive.

Labels

Labels can only be deleted, not archived.

When you delete a label, you are prompted with information on how the label is used throughout Zephyr Scale. If the label is used on test artifacts, you are given the option to select a replacement label.

If you select None, there is no replacement for the deleted label.

Highlight search results