Last modified on October 12, 2018

Admin, Co-Admin and Power Users can change the monitor configuration to adjust the monitoring process.

Edit a Monitor

AlertSite UXM

  • On the Dashboard, click on the monitor tile and select Edit Configurations.

    –or–

    Click Edit Monitor on the Monitor Summary, Monitor Availability, or Monitor Performance dashboard.

  • Make the changes, and click Save.

AlertSite 1.0

  • On the Dashboard, click the wrench icon next to the monitor you want to edit. This will open the monitor configuration screen.

  • Make the changes, and click Save.

For a description of available monitor settings, see Monitor Settings.

On Usage-Based Monitoring accounts, changing the monitoring mode, run interval, the number of locations, or the Rotate Locations setting will affect the credit usage.

Delete a Monitor

AlertSite UXM

  • On the Dashboard, click on the monitor tile and select Edit Configurations.

    –or–

    Click Edit Monitor on the Monitor Summary, Monitor Availability, or Monitor Performance dashboard.

  • Click in the top right corner.

AlertSite 1.0

  • On the Dashboard, click the wrench icon next to the monitor you want to delete.

  • Click Delete in the top right corner.

Note: This action permanently deletes the monitor and its run results. This cannot be undone.

See Also

Creating Monitors
Scheduling Monitor Blackouts
Verifying Monitors: Test on Demand
Scheduling Monitor Blackouts

Highlight search results