Email Notifications

Last modified on April 13, 2021

SwaggerHub sends email notifications when specific events occur. You will receive notifications for any APIs and domains you are subscribed to. API and domain owners and collaborators are subscribed to notifications by default. Users can also subscribe to and unsubscribe from any API or domain they have access to. Anonymous users will need a SwaggerHub account in order to subscribe to API notifications.

Email notifications come from info@swaggerhub.com if you use SwaggerHub SaaS, or from the Notification email address if you use SwaggerHub On-Premise.

Events that trigger notifications

Notifications are not sent to the user who triggered the notifications, unless otherwise noted.

You will receive a notification when:

  • You have been added to an organization.

  • Your role in the organization has been changed.

  • You have been added to an API or domain as a collaborator.

  • You transferred API or domain ownership to another user.

  • Another user transferred API or domain ownership to you.

  • Your personal account plan was changed (for example, from free to paid or vice versa).

Users subscribed to an API or domain (including the owner and collaborators) will receive a notification when:

  • A version of the API or domain has been published, unpublished or deleted.

  • The API or domain has been renamed.

  • The API or domain has been transferred to another owner.

  • The API or domain has been deleted.

  • A new version has been added to an API or domain.

  • API or domain visibility has been changed.

Collaborators with the Comment and Edit permissions will receive notifications when:

  • Comments are added, replied to, resolved or reopened.

If you refer to external domains in your APIs and domains, you will receive a notification when the domain you refer to is renamed, unpublished, deleted or changed from public to private.

When GitHub Push fails, an email is sent to the Notification Email specified in the integration settings.

When an organization’s billing plan is changed, an email is sent to the organization’s email address.

When an organization is renamed, a notification is sent to all members.

Subscribe to notifications

When you create an API or domain, or when you are added as a collaborator to an API (domain), you are automatically subscribed to notifications from this API (domain). You can also subscribe to other users’ APIs and domains that you see on SwaggerHub, for example, to get notified when a new version of an API is available.

To subscribe, open the API or domain page and click the icon on the toolbar. It will become solid: .

Enabling notifications

You can also subscribe to notifications from the API list in search results or MY hub:

Enabling notifications

Click the image to enlarge it.

Unsubscribe from notifications

Unsubscribe from an API or domain

If you no longer want to receive notifications from an API or domain, you can unsubscribe in several ways:

  • Open the API or domain page and click the icon. It will become hollow: .

  • Open MY hub, find this API or domain and click the icon. It will become hollow: .

  • Click the “unsubscribe” link in an email notification and confirm the unsubscription.

Unsubscribe from all API notifications

To stop receiving notifications for all APIs and domains you are currently subscribed to:

  1. When viewing an email notification, click the “unsubscribe” link. This will open the Unsubscribe page.

  2. Click the “click here” link at the bottom of the page.

    Unsubscribing from all APIs and domains
Highlight search results