Delete Users (Revoke All Rights)

Applies to QAComplete 12.71 SaaS & On-Premises, last modified on January 25, 2021

If you wish to delete a user and remove all their rights:

  1. Go to  > Setup.

  2. Select Security > Users.

  3. Click Edit next to the user you want to delete.

  4. At the bottom of the edit form, click Delete.

  5. The confirmation message appears. Click Yes.

When a user is deleted, QAComplete performs a soft delete – that is, all rights and log in permission will be removed, but the actual user record is not physically deleted. This ensures that data (defects, test sets, requirements, and so on) assigned or owned by the user, audits, and history are preserved properly.

See Also

Add Users
Working With Users
Delete Users Permanently (On-Premises Only)

Highlight search results