Moving Licenses

Applies to AQTime 8.81, last modified on May 21, 2021

This topic describes how to move AQTime licenses from one computer to another:

Overview

When working you may need to uninstall AQTime Pro from your computer and move it to another computer. If uninstalling and moving includes uninstalling and moving AQTime’s license, then besides uninstalling AQTime’s modules, you should also deactivate the license.

  • If you are using a Node-Locked license, you have to deactivate the license every time you uninstall and move AQTime Pro.

  • If you are using a Floating User license, you have to deactivate the license only if you uninstall and move the License Manager. Uninstalling and moving AQTime Pro instances running on workstations do not require license deactivation.

We would like to note that license deactivation should be performed before AQTime modules are uninstalled and moved, because the deactivation procedure requires that certain modules of AQTime’s licensing system be installed on your computer.

You can deactivate and move a license ten times only. Further deactivations require that you contact the SmartBear Sales Team.

License Moving Procedure

A typical moving procedure includes the following steps:

  1. Before uninstalling AQTime or the License Manager utility (if you use it), deactivate your license. You can do this in automatic or in manual mode. For information on these, see Deactivating Licenses.

    Note: If you deactivate the license successfully, you get a new license key. You can use this key to activate your license on any computer.
  2. After you deactivate the license, uninstall AQTime Pro or the License Manager utility.

  3. If you want to move the license to another computer, install AQTime Pro or the License Manager utility on this computer and activate the license using the new license key. For more information, see Activating Licenses.

See Also

Deactivating Licenses
Deactivating and Moving Licenses

Highlight search results