Message - The specified folder already contains a configuration file...

Applies to TestExecute 14.80, last modified on April 13, 2021

When you open a TestComplete project or project suite in network mode, TestExecute creates a configuration file that will store your user-specific information for that project or project suite. Before creating that configuration file, TestExecute will ask you to specify which folder you want the file to be saved to. To prevent possible problems that overwriting a configuration file may cause, TestExecute does not allow users to overwrite these files. So, if you specify a folder that already contains a configuration file, TestExecute will show this message notifying you about the problem and asking you to choose another folder.

See Also

Sharing Projects and Project Suites Among Several Testers

Highlight search results