Default Project Properties - Network Suite Options

Applies to TestComplete 15.30, last modified on January 19, 2022
The Network Suite functionality is deprecated. We don’t recommend using it for distributed testing. Consider using a CI/CD system for managing distributed tests. See Migrating Distributed Tests to CI/CD Systems for details. In case you need to run web tests on multiple environments in parallel, you can also try using your project’s Execution Plan.

The Network Suite group of the default project properties specifies the default values for the Network Suite properties of newly created TestComplete projects. These options control some aspects of distributed testing. Note that these options are available only if the Network Suite Core plugin is installed and enabled in TestComplete.

To view or modify the default network suite properties, do the following:

  • From the main menu of TestComplete, select Tools > Default Project Properties. The Default Project Properties dialog opens.

  • In the tree displayed on the left of the dialog, select the Network Suite > General category.

You can change the following options:

  • Credentials

    • Domain - The domain name to use when logging in to slave hosts in case no domain is specified for those hosts in the Hosts editor.

    • User Name - The user name to use when logging in to slave hosts for which no user name is specified in the Hosts editor.

    • Password - The password to use when logging in to slave hosts for which no password is specified in the Hosts editor.

  • Slave project
    • Shared path - Specifies the value that TestComplete will assign to the Shared path network suite setting when creating a new project or when creating the NetworkSuite project item in an existing project.
    • Deploy mode - Specifies the deploy mode that TestComplete will set in a network suite when creating a new project or when creating the NetworkSuite project item in an existing project.

To save the changes you made to options and close the dialog, press OK. Cancel will close the dialog discarding any changes.

See Also

Default Project Properties
Network Suite Editor - Properties Page
Project Properties

Highlight search results