Applies to ReadyAPI 3.0, last modified on December 06, 2019

About

A fixed license is bound to the computer where you activated it. You cannot use your license on another machine until you deactivate it. Deactivating a license removes the license data from the machine and exports it to a file that you can later use to activate the license on another machine.

Deactivation applies to fixed and VirtServer licenses. If you need to deactivate a floating license, please contact our Support Team.

The deactivation procedure should be done in the following cases:

  • You are going to leave the company and need to hand over the license to another person.

  • You want to move the license to some other computer (see Exporting and Importing Licenses).

  • The computer where ReadyAPI is installed has some technical issues and will be retired.

  • There will be an upgrade to the computer, which requires reinstalling the operating system.

You can deactivate a license either online or offline. We recommend that you perform online deactivation when possible. It is faster and easier than offline deactivation. Choose offline deactivation only if you cannot perform online deactivation for some reason.

Note that you need at least one Pro license for any of the ReadyAPI tools to use ReadyAPI. License deactivation disables the Pro features. So, if you disable a license for some tool, and if you do not have a Pro license for at least one other tool, you will not be able to use the product.

Instructions

Related Topics of Interest

Exporting and Importing Licenses

See Also

Licensing

Highlight search results