Log Users Off

Applies to QAComplete 12.90 SaaS & On-Premises, last modified on September 09, 2021

If a user forgets to log off and keeps a license locked up, a security administrator can log the user off.

Use this with caution, since the user will be immediately logged off and will lose any unsaved data.
The Log User Off icon location

Click the image to enlarge it.

To log a user off:

  1. Go to  > Setup.

  2. Select Security > Users.

  3. Find the needed user in the list.

  4. In the Actions column on the row of the needed user, click Log User Off.

  5. A confirmation message appears. To log the user off, click Log User Off. To cancel the action, click Cancel.

Note: The Log User Off icon is enabled only for users shown as currently logged in.

After you log the user off, they will see the message Your security administrator has logged you off to free a license and will be redirected to the login page.

Inactivity

If a user does not interact with the system over a two hour time period, they will be automatically logged out for both security purposes and to free up a license.

See Also

Delete Users (Revoke All Rights)
Working With Users

Highlight search results