[Collapse]Collaborator 10
 [Expand]General Information/viewarticle/80040/
 [Expand]Getting Started/viewarticle/80359/
 [Collapse]Collaborator Server/viewarticle/80060/
  [Expand]Installation/viewarticle/80365/
  [Expand]Server Administration/viewarticle/80108/
  [Collapse]Collaborator Settings/viewarticle/80061/
    System/viewarticle/80070/
    Email/viewarticle/80098/
    Version Control/viewarticle/80064/
    Triggers/viewarticle/80100/
    Remote System Integration/viewarticle/80059/
    System Status/viewarticle/80104/
    Users/viewarticle/80086/
   [Expand]Groups/viewarticle/80073/
    Review Templates/viewarticle/80069/
    Custom Fields/viewarticle/80062/
    Checklists/viewarticle/80068/
    Roles/viewarticle/80077/
    Automatic Links/viewarticle/80056/
    Notification Templates/viewarticle/80058/
    Savings Report/viewarticle/91110/
 [Expand]Web Client/viewarticle/80107/
 [Expand]Desktop Clients/viewarticle/80151/
 [Expand]Version Control Integration/viewarticle/80048/
 [Expand]External Integrations/viewarticle/80340/
 [Expand]Techniques & Best Practices/viewarticle/80403/
 [Expand]Appendices/viewarticle/80117/
Updated: 12/23/2016 Applies To: Collaborator 10 Rating: No votes Click to rate: PoorNot badAverageGoodExcellent

Collaborator Server > Collaborator Settings

Top |Previous |Next

Remote System Integration

These settings allow to configure integration between Collaborator and the remote systems like JIRA, GitHub or Bitbucket. See JIRA Integration, GitHub Integration and Bitbucket Integration for details.

The Integration Status tab indicates which of integrations are currently operating and allows to enable of disable pre-configured integrations.

admin-remote-system-status

To create a new configuration for a remote system, switch to Remote Systems tab select the system and press Create button. You can have multiple configurations for GitHub and Bitbucket, but only one configuration for JIRA.

admin-remote-system-create-new

The Remote System Configuration List panel lists all existing configurations for remote systems and allows to modify or delete them.

admin-remote-system-list

GitHub Configuration Settings

For GitHub Configurations the following set of parameters are available:

admin-remote-system-github

Setting

Description

Title

Required. The configuration name as it will be displayed in Collaborator's user interface.

GitHub repo URI

Required. The URI of GitHub repository to be tracked. You can copy it from the Clone URI field of the repository's main page on GitHub.

GitHub API token

Required. The personal access token for the GitHub account to be tracked.

Read Creating an access token for command-line use on GitHub documentation to learn how to obtain it. The default set of token scopes is enough for integration with Collaborator.

Branch to track

Optional. One or several coma-separated names of branches to track. If this field is empty, "master" branch will be tracked.

Endpoint URI

Required for repositories hosted on GitHub Enterprise servers. Specifies the API URI of your GitHub Enterprise server.

Ignore pushes for branches

Optional. One or several coma-separated names of branches to ignore. Collaborator will not create reviews for pushes to the specified branches.

GitHub pulling interval

Optional. Specifies how often to check for the changes on the GitHub repository. 3 seconds by default.

When Review Completed

Optional. Specifies what action to perform when a review corresponding to a pull request was accomplished.

Do nothing: Do not perform any action.

Merge Pull Request: Merge pull request that corresponds to a review.

Merge Pull Request and Delete Its Branch: Merge pull request that corresponds to a review and delete the respective branch.

Close Pull Request: Close pull request that corresponds to a review.

Close Pull Request and Delete Its Branch: Close pull request that corresponds to a review and delete the respective branch.

When Review Cancelled/Deleted/Rejected

Optional. Specifies what action to perform when a review corresponding to a pull request was cancelled, deleted or rejected.

Do nothing: Do not perform any action.

Close Pull Request: Close pull request that corresponds to a review.

Close Pull Request and Delete Its Branch: Close pull request that corresponds to a review and delete the respective branch.

After specifying these values, you can click TEST CONNECTION to verify if you entered data correctly.

Read Configuring GitHub Integration for step by step instructions on enabling and configuring integration with GitHub.

Bitbucket Configuration Settings

For Bitbucket Configurations the following set of parameters are available:

admin-remote-system-bitbucket

Setting

Description

Title

Required. The configuration name as it will be displayed in Collaborator's user interface.

Bitbucket repo URI

Required. The URI of Bitbucket repository to be tracked.

Both Mercurial and Git repositories are supported. You can copy the repository URI from the browser's address bar.

App password

Required. The App password for the Bitbucket account to be tracked.

Read App passwords on Bitbucket documentation to learn how to create App passwords. For integration with Collaborator you need to enable Read and Write permissions in Repositories and Pull requests categories.

Branches to track

Optional. One or several coma-separated names of branches to track. If this field is empty, main branch in the repository will be tracked ("master" for Git and "default" for Mercurial).

Ignore pushes for branches

Optional. One or several coma-separated names of branches to ignore. Collaborator will not create reviews for pushes to the specified branches.

When Review Completed

Optional. Specifies what action to perform when a review corresponding to a pull request was accomplished.

Do nothing: Do not perform any action.

Merge Pull Request: Merge pull request that corresponds to a review.

Merge Pull Request and Close Its Branch: Merge pull request that corresponds to a review and close the respective branch.

Decline: Decline pull request that corresponds to a review.

When Review Cancelled/Deleted/Rejected

Optional. Specifies what action to perform when a review corresponding to a pull request was cancelled, deleted or rejected.

Do nothing: Do not perform any action.

Decline: Decline pull request that corresponds to a review.

After specifying these values, you can click TEST CONNECTION to verify if you entered data correctly.

Read Configuring Bitbucket Integration for step by step instructions on enabling and configuring integration with Bitbucket.

JIRA Configuration Settings

For JIRA Configurations the following set of parameters are available:

admin-remote-system-jira

Setting

Description

Title

The configuration name as it will be displayed in Collaborator's user interface.

Server URI

The JIRA server's URL and port.

Admin username, and
Admin password

The user name and password that the plugin will use for connecting to JIRA.

It is recommended that the specified user has administrator permissions in JIRA.

After specifying these values, you can click TEST CONNECTION to verify if you entered data correctly.

Setting

Description

Update review phase

Specifies if the Collaborator plugin will automatically update the review status in JIRA items that are connected with that review.

Update review participants

Specifies if the Collaborator plugin will automatically update the list of review participants in JIRA items that are connected with that review.

Project List

A string containing the keys of JIRA projects, to which Collaborator will add new items.

This setting's value is used as a default value for the JIRA Project custom field (see below).

If you are going to create items in several projects, enter several keys and separate them with commas.

Tip: click LOAD PROJECTS to read project keys from the JIRA instance specified by the Server URI setting.

Project keys are case-insensitive.

Issue Type

The type of the JIRA items to be created from Collaborator. You can specify one item type only.

Important: This setting is case-sensitive. Specify the type exactly as it is written in JIRA settings.

Review Templates

If JIRA integration is currently running, the page additionally displays the Review Templates list. In this list you can specify which of review templates should display the special review custom field named JIRA Project.

JIRA Project is a drop-down field which lists JIRA projects, to which Collaborator can add new items. Just after the creation, the JIRA Project field is hidden. To show this field in the desired template, just click the Enable link next to template name.

admin-remote-system-jira-templates

Read Configuring JIRA Integration for step by step instructions on enabling and configuring integration with JIRA.




© 2019 SmartBear Software. All rights reserved.
Email Send feedback on this document