Adding and Deleting Users in Projects

Last modified on October 14, 2021

An organization owner can change the project members – users and teams. These users and teams must belong to the organization that owns the project.

Add users and teams when creating a project

Add users and teams to an existing project

  1. Select the project in the SwaggerHub sidebar, then click  Settings next to the project name.

    Note: In earlier versions of SwaggerHub On-Premise, the button is located at the top right of the project page.
    Opening project settings in SwaggerHub
  2. Use the search box to find the user or team you want to add and click it in the list to add it.

    You can add users and teams of your organization only. If you do not see specific users, make sure they are members of your organization.
    Adding users and teams to a project in SwaggerHub

    Click the image to enlarge it.

The changes are applied immediately.

Access permissions

Project members automatically get View access to all APIs and domains (public or private) in that project. Note that Designers do not get Edit permissions automatically by virtue of their organization role. To give your Designers Edit permissions, add them as collaborators to the APIs and domains in the project.

Delete project members

  1. Open the project setting page (see above).

  2. Click next to the user or team you would like to delete from the project:

    Deleting users and teams from a project in SwaggerHub

    Click the image to enlarge it.

The changes are applied immediately.

Note: Deleting project users and teams does not remove them from the organization. If needed, you can also delete these users and teams from your organization.

See Also

Projects
Adding and Deleting Users in Organizations

Highlight search results