Join Wintertainment 2021 to share your stories, have fun, earn community badges, and more!

Disabling Account Sign-Ups

Last modified on December 07, 2021

Introduced in SwaggerHub On-Premise 1.20.0.

When using internal authentication, you can disable sign-ups to prevent arbitrary people from creating an account in your SwaggerHub On-Premise instance. This will remove the Sign Up form and make your SwaggerHub On-Premise portal invite-only.

Note: We recommend disabling sign-ups if your instance is accessible from the public Internet.

To disable sign-ups:

  1. Open the Admin Center.

  2. Select Settings > Authentication on the left.

  3. Select Disable Signup.

    'Disable Signup' option
    Note: If you do not see the Disable Signup option, you are using an authentication method other than Internal. In this case, the Disable Signup option is not available.
  4. Click Save Changes and Restart. Wait a few minutes for the system to restart completely.

Now new users can join by invite only. Invitations are sent when organization owners add members by email.

Inviting users

Click the image to enlarge it.

See Also

Configuring SwaggerHub On-Premise

Highlight search results