Downgrading to a Free Plan

Last modified on June 16, 2021

This information applies to SwaggerHub SaaS.

Organization owners can downgrade the organization to the free plan at any time.

A downgrade does not happen immediately – the old plan will remain in effect until the end of the current billing period, and the free plan will go into effect afterwards.

What happens when you downgrade to a free plan

  • The organization owner who performed the downgrade remains the sole owner, and any other owners and Designers are downgraded to Consumers.

  • Any APIs and domains above the free plan limits remain in your organization account, but become blocked. The blocked definitions are the latest ones created.

    To access the blocked definitions, you will need to either upgrade to a paid plan again or delete unused definitions to fit within the free plan limits. To access blocked private definitions, you may need to make them public. These changes can be done both before and after the plan change.

  • Any collaborators above the free plan limits will be restricted to view only.

Switch to a free plan

  1. Click your username and select Settings.

  2. Switch to the Billing tab.

  3. Click Details next to the organization account you want to downgrade.

    Billing details

    Click the image to enlarge it.

  4. Click Cancel Plan to downgrade to a free plan.

    Cancel plan

    Click the image to enlarge it.

  5. Read the warning and confirm the plan downgrade.

    Cancel plan

See Also

Plans and Billing
Upgrading From a Free to a Paid Plan
Changing or Removing Credit Card Information

Highlight search results