AQTime displays this message when it cannot restore the original application name upon finishing profiling. Why does this happen? When you start profiling your application in COM Server mode, AQTime saves your executable under another name and saves a special helper utility under the name of your application (For more information about this, see Profiling COM Applications). Once the profiling has finished, AQTime restores the original name of your executable.
It is possible that AQTime is unable to restore the original name: this usually occurs if a client application started another instance of your COM server. In this case, the executable remains locked after profiling. Since the executable is locked, AQTime cannot restore the original name. As long as the executable is stored under another name, it is not possible to browse the results and AQTime closes the current project.
To browse the results, close all of client applications that use your COM server and then re-open your project in AQTime. AQTime will restore the original application name and then display the profiling results.